Global Health Ideas

Finding global health solutions through innovation and technology

Global Health Job Trends

Indeed.com is a job search engine that I have found to be pretty decent. I got an idea of looking at job trends from this post looking at the job collapse in certain sectors (which certainly passes the smell test from everything we know). There are several reasons why the below graph could be inaccurate, but it is still fun to look at and keep any eye on over time:

Written by Aman

May 19, 2008 at 8:07 pm

Posted in Global Health, Trends

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] with this kind of trend analysis and the below graphs have to be taken with a grain of salt: Global Health Job Trends (see for full […]

  2. I was looking for info on this. So glad I found your site – I’m looking forward to checking out your other articles too! Thanks.

    Health Nut

    May 24, 2008 at 2:34 pm

  3. I’m not sure whether to be excited or scared by this! Usually formation of global health jobs tends to relate to a newly discovered problem, despite our big talk about preventative health efforts. I’m glad to see that I might be able to get a job when my MPH is finished but a little sad to think that this is because sickness and inequality are increasing.

    http://www.sfu.ca/wrihc2008

    Jocelyn

    May 19, 2008 at 8:53 pm


Comments are closed.

