Global Health Ideas

Finding global health solutions through innovation and technology

Webcast of International Quality Conference

The International Forum on Quality and Safety in Health Care 2007 is going on now in Barcelona until April 20th. The aim of the conference is to improve health outcomes and quality of care for patients and communities. The Forum is jointly sponsored by the Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI) and the BMJ Publishing Group.

The topics covered range from Innovation to Reducing Medical Errors to Applying Quality Improvement methods to the Developing World.

Webcasts of key speeches include:

Wednesday 18 April
07:00 GMT/08:00 BST*
Donald M Berwick – Can health care ever be safe?

Thursday 19 April

07:30 GMT/08:30 BST* Richard Smith – What the quality movement can learn from other social movements

Friday 20 April
07:15 GMT/08:15 BST* Lucian Leape and Linda Kenney – When things go wrong: communicating about adverse events

11:30 GMT/12:30 BST* Carol Haraden and Allan Frankel – Building and assessing a culture of safety

13:30 GMT/14:30 BST* John Prooi and Harry Molendijk – Partnering for patient safety

The sessions will also be available to download free and on-demand after the event.

* Please note, it is now British Summer Time (BST). If you are viewing the webcast in the UK please refer to the BST time given. If you are viewing outside the UK you can find your local time on www.timeanddate.com

Advertisements

Written by farzaneh

April 18, 2007 at 5:01 am

%d bloggers like this: